Some Essential Python

Monty Python’s Flying Circus aired on the BBC from 1969 to 1974, but I didn’t see them until PBS began airing them in the states. They came to my attention (I was about 13 years old at the time) because my friend informed me they “showed boobies.” I spent the next several months watching EVERY episode just waiting for the nudity, but laughing my ass off at the lunacy.

Here are just a few of my very favorite sketches…

Argument Clinic

The Cheese Shop

Dead Parrot

How Not To Be Seen

Ministry of Silly Walks

Now For Something Completely Different

250px-completeflyingcircusdvd

Leave a Reply

